Thread: MegaMan 2 Question

Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

Default MegaMan 2 Question

I started playing this game, and what seemed very simple, I gave up on simply because i honestly could not figure it out to the point of frusteration. How in the hell do I switch weapons?

I was able to pwn wood man on one life, then I went to bubble man (hey, if it is not the right order, i will learn the hard way), and i switched to the leaf shield, and for the life of me could not get rid of it.

Seriously, 4 buttons and it won't switch. Where the hell do I go to switch the weapons?

Crono (Level 14)
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    1 Post

Quote Originally Posted by SegaAges View Post
    I started playing this game, and what seemed very simple, I gave up on simply because i honestly could not figure it out to the point of frusteration. How in the hell do I switch weapons?

I was able to pwn wood man on one life, then I went to bubble man (hey, if it is not the right order, i will learn the hard way), and i switched to the leaf shield, and for the life of me could not get rid of it.

Seriously, 4 buttons and it won't switch. Where the hell do I go to switch the weapons?

Uhh...NES Version? Press Start.
    #vbender

Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

Yeah, I was running it on an emu.

I pressed start and got brought to the pause menu where I can mess with the power (no clue why i have the option to look at it), weapon strength, and what appears to be a e (guessing energy), which was blank.

I tried just hitting select and nothing happened. It is wierd, because I was able to switch to the leaf shield, but could not get off of it.

Also, as for lives, do the lives get reset after every level, or do I only get my 2 or 3 for the entire game?

Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    0 Posts