Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: PSP to Commodore monitor

  1. #1
    Insert Coin (Level 0)
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Posts
    147
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    0
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    0
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

    Default PSP to Commodore monitor

    Will the new PSP-3000 play on a Commodore 1702 monitor? That is what I have set-up in my gaming corner and the new PSP says that it will output to non-HDTV (with a special a/v cord), so I'm hoping that this would work? Thanks for the help.

  2. #2
    Strawberry (Level 2) Vlcice's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    534
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    0
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    0
    Thanked in
    0 Posts
    PSN
    Vlcice

    Default

    I hadn't heard that, but looking it up it does seem that the 3000 added 480i support via composite; the previous TV out model only worked in 480p. You should be fine connecting it to your Commodore monitor through the composite port.

  3. #3
    Insert Coin (Level 0)
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Posts
    147
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    0
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    0
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

    Default

    Yes, the PSP-2000 works with HDTV, but the PSP-3000 should work with HDTV and SDTV (via a/v cable). Good, so it should work, thanks.

  4. #4
    ServBot (Level 11) kedawa's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Toronto
    Posts
    3,429
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    0
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    0
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

    Default

    It should work fine through composite.
    Does the PSP output s-video? If so, that would also work through the chroma/luma jacks on the monitor

  5. #5
    Kirby (Level 13) Leo_A's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Posts
    5,878
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    1
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    1
    Thanked in
    1 Post

    Default

    I don't recall ever seeing PSP S-Video cables, just composite and component.

  6. #6
    ServBot (Level 11) davidbrit2's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    Southwest Michigan, USA
    Posts
    3,860
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    0
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    0
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

    Default

    Last I checked, you can't actually play PSP games unless your monitor supports 480p, only movies. Has this changed with the 3000, or with a recent firmware update?

  7. #7
    Strawberry (Level 2) Vlcice's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    534
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    0
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    0
    Thanked in
    0 Posts
    PSN
    Vlcice

    Default

    Like I said above, the 3000 model added support for displaying PSP games on a 480i TV.

Similar Threads

  1. Commodore 1084S-D2 RGB monitor
    By Zap! in forum Buying and Selling
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-30-2014, 12:18 PM
  2. Best Commodore Monitor for console RGB?
    By Arasoi in forum Technical and Restoration Society
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-30-2009, 12:57 AM
  3. Commodore monitor question...
    By zektor in forum Classic Gaming
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 02-17-2009, 12:06 PM
  4. What should I do with my Commodore 64 monitor?
    By shadowforte in forum Classic Gaming
    Replies: 20
    Last Post: 04-08-2008, 08:35 AM
  5. Will Commodore 1702 monitor do RGB?
    By stargate in forum Classic Gaming
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 03-18-2008, 12:48 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •