Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Desperately seeking Seiken Densetsu 3/Secret of Mana 2

Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

Default Desperately seeking Seiken Densetsu 3/Secret of Mana 2

So, I apologize in advance if this type of post is not allowed.

I'm pretty new to the whole repros scene, though I'm a long time retro gamer. I have been searching far and wide for an English reproduction of Seiken Densetsu 3 (on a cartridge, not a ROM). I know such things exist as I have seen many images or mentions of them, but have yet to find a place where I could actually buy one.

So here's what's going on: my little brother recently enlisted in the military, he's being shipped abroad after Christmas, his favorite in the world growing up was the Mana series. I wanted to get him the game he was never able to play as a kid, since he's taking the SNES with him. Thus far I have managed to find a place to get everything else I wanted, including a totally unexpected copy of Radical Dreamers for my sister (thanks gamereproductions.com!!), but absolutely not Seiken Densetsu 3.

I've tried to PM pootle about it, but his box, unexpectedly, is full.
    Any help would be most appreciated and a life saver!!! Thanks.

-K

Insert Coin (Level 0)
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

Default Re: Secret of Mana 2

this is the only one I could find, and the cheapest too. Also its japanese(not sure if they made a US version)

http://cgi.ebay.com/SFC-SNES-SEIKEN-...item53de04276f

Strawberry (Level 2)
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

Secret of Mana is Seiken Densetsu 2 in Japan. Seiken Densetsu 3 is Secret of Mana 2 in Japan, but never came to the states. Sword of Mana is the first one, and never came to the states, until the GBA release.