Thread: New York state to fight fatness with a video game tax.

Pac-Man (Level 10)
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

Default New York state to fight fatness with a video game tax.

You know what... I'm just as hardcore a democrat as anyone on here, but I have to say that those jackasses running New York right now are abusing their power BIG TIME. Shit like THIS just proves it.

http://www.gamespot.com/all/news/news_6029873.html

Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    1 Post
    Xbox LIVE
    Holger Czukay

Video Games - I've lost 30 pounds since I started playing Dance Dance Revolution. I obviously live in a parallel universe, since I'm SURE Mr. Ortiz really knows his video games....

Junk Food - Has been around for decades. Suddenly it's a PROBLEM!

TV Commercials - I can remember when these were blamed for creating "unrealistic bodily images that the average person cannot possibly live up to". Dang, there's that parallel universe again.

Crap, I wish I made enough money to be considered smart.

NEXT: Assemblyman Ortiz recommends smoking cigarettes instead of playing video games. He has been quoted as saying "Have you seen how thin most smokers are?" ^_^

ServBot (Level 11)
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

Felix Ortiz is an idiot, and his tax bill will never pass.

JR
    The Gameroom Blitz. Here. Go. Now.
    http://grblitz.overclocked.org

Insert Coin (Level 0)
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

Next they'll tax modern music. "It's the devil's song!!"

Seriously, if they wanted to tax fat people, why not start with taxing cable TV.

You can watch cable all die lieing down and eating like a slob.

While lack of exercise is a problem for game players, most cannot eat and play at the same time.

Insert Coin (Level 0)
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    0 Posts