Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Do you ever dream of opening a video game shop?

Insert Coin (Level 0)
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

Default Do you ever dream of opening a video game shop?

I currently can't get employed in what I studied. I'm over qualified so to speak. I saved around 10 grand. And I kept wondering about this hobby as a business. I read some articles but it's way easier said than done.

http://www.associatedcontent.com/art...es.html?cat=19

http://www.ehow.com/how_5018911_star...-business.html

Some rental space opened up next to my house. I keep dreaming and thinking about this.

Cherry (Level 1)
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

Indeed, I do. And I, too, have 10 grand saved up and am thinking of doing something game-related with it. But I'm also gainfully employed, so trying to start a business would, in all likelihood, mean quitting my job and that's scary.
    [SIZE="4"][URL="http://www.retroreviewproject.com"]The Retro Review Project[/URL][/SIZE]

Ghostbuster
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    57 Posts
    Xbox LIVE
    Greg2600

Considering how much I hated dealing with crackpots while working in my father's sports card store for many years....No.
    The Paunch Stevenson Show free Internet podcast - www.paunchstevenson.com - DP FEEDBACK

Insert Coin (Level 0)
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

I live very lean because i liive off my parents for now. The thing is that if this doesnt work out then I wont have my little nest egg anymore.

Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

I'd love to run a game store. I have worked retail and as much as I loathe customers, I like the environment nonetheless. Plus I'd like to be my own boss.

Pac-Man (Level 10) mobiusclimber's Avatar
    Up In Your Bitch Is Where You Might Find Me