Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Wii games that will not install using WiiFlow

  1. #1
    Kirby (Level 13) megasdkirby's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Bayamon, Puerto Rico
    Posts
    5,238
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    13
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    10
    Thanked in
    9 Posts
    Xbox LIVE
    megasdkirby
    PSN
    megasdkirby

    Default Wii games that will not install using WiiFlow

    Please note that I am NOT asking about ROMS/ISOS/Piracy, nor do I want any links to them. I want to backup my OWN games to my 320GB HDD. I hope this thread does not violate any rules, but if it does, please lock and/or delete this topic. I apologize in advance.

    So I purchased a copy of Mario Kart Wii, used, for real cheap today. It was scratched to all hell, but once I resurfaced it (lightly, as there was no need for a deep repair...all were just superficial scratches), it now looks great.

    Anyway, I placed the game in the Wii and it does play quite fine. However, when I try to install the game using Wiiflow, it will freeze halfway (did it again just now), give a "EXCEPTION DUMP ERROR" message, and reboot the Wii.

    I thought the game was bad. However, it also happens on other Wii games, even new ones. The games do play, but won't install.

    Is this common to certain games, like what happens to HDLoader on the PS2? Is there any type of list online indicating incompatible games and troubleshooting tips?

    Thanks in advance!
    Proud owner of a Neo 25 Neo Geo Candy Cab!

  2. #2
    I can has MOAR DS? Custom rank graphic
    PapaStu's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Bay Area, Ca | 2125 miles from Chicagoland
    Posts
    8,683
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    0
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    0
    Thanked in
    0 Posts
    Xbox LIVE
    PapaStu

    Default

    And this is in OT why?

    **Modern Gaming shimmy shimmy shake**
    Because it makes no attempt to be great, it is therefore extremely great.
    Some of My Game Collection
    Mah Mac n' Cheese Blog

  3. #3
    Kirby (Level 13) megasdkirby's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Bayamon, Puerto Rico
    Posts
    5,238
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    13
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    10
    Thanked in
    9 Posts
    Xbox LIVE
    megasdkirby
    PSN
    megasdkirby

    Default

    Woops.

    Well, another game doesn't work either: Super Smash Brothers Melee. And that one was purchased brand new...it doesn't even have a smudge, scratch...it's PERFECT! Yet it stops downloading half way.

    Odd, very odd. Could it be a dual layer thing?
    Proud owner of a Neo 25 Neo Geo Candy Cab!

  4. #4
    Flawless Rawkality Flack's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    OKC, OK
    Posts
    14,271
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    0
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    2
    Thanked in
    1 Post

    Default

    Mario Kart works with USB Loader, which is what I use. Haven't tried Smash Bros. yet, I don't think. I'll try it later tonight.

Similar Threads

  1. help me install vNES onto my ngage
    By c0ldb33r in forum Classic Gaming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-04-2009, 08:55 AM
  2. Can't install original Civilization on XP Pro SP2 PC - Help!
    By stonecutter in forum Modern Gaming
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 11-16-2005, 05:24 PM
  3. Can't install games on your work PC (AdvanceCD)
    By zektor in forum Classic Gaming
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 10-29-2003, 09:00 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •