Thread: Difficulty Level of NES games then and Now.

Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

Default Difficulty Level of NES games then and Now.

I started playing the first Castlevania and I got to the mummies. I did die numerous times but Im still wondering how far I got when I was a kid. I rented this so I only had it a few days. My question is do you consider yourself more advanced and better at NES games then you were as a kid or do you think you've lost your touch or at the same level?

Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    2 Posts

If I just had to leave it up to not looking into the why behind it, at face value -- lost my touch. The reality of it though is the games are just as easy/hard as they always were, but the problem is when you're 5-15 years old you have a crap ton of free time, you don't as an adult with a full time job (or more), potentially a woman/wife and maybe a kid(s) around too. Once you are too tired to bother more than a few hours a week at most, you lose it.

Strawberry (Level 2)
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

I'm actually better at NES games now then I was back then. I was like 5-7 when I was playing NES games, so how good is a 5yo really at video games? Still can't beat Ninja Gaiden though.

Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    7 Posts
    Xbox LIVE
    retroman20/retroman21
    PSN
    retroman13

For me I would still say the same. A few games I may be out of practice a little, but most of the ones I mastered as a kid is still like riding a bike.

Crono (Level 14) Custom rank graphic

Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    15 Posts

I'd say I was better back then than I am now, but not by a lot.
    Everything in the above post is opinion unless stated otherwise.

celerystalker is a poindexter celerystalker's Avatar
    Thanks Thanks Given