Thread: Transporting Old Consoles

Cherry (Level 1)
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

Default Transporting Old Consoles

So, as I have posted before, I am a college student; I go to school about 2 hours away from my home. Now, my question is this: does any body have a good set-up they use to transport consoles? I keep my NES, SNES, 64, and Cube with me at school, but over breaks (xmas, summer), I usually want to bring them home to use. I feel super sketchy just letting them ride in my car, so I wanted to know your thoughts.

Pac-Man (Level 10) Rickstilwell1's Avatar
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    2 Posts
    PSN
    TheGameCollector

I keep any loose consoles that are not currently set up in laptop bags on a bookshelf. If I want to take one of those somewhere I just grab the bag and a couple games I feel like playing at my friend's and go. All the cords needed are in the bags with the systems.
    [quote name='Shidou Mariya' date='Nov 17 2010, 10:05 PM' post='4889940']
    I'm a collector, but only to a certain extent.
    Not as extreme as Rickstilwell though.[/quote]

FPGA arm-based system Custom rank graphic
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    21 Posts
    PSN
    bb_hood99

Cart based consoles like nes/snes/n64 are pretty solid. Just wrap them up in something so they dont rattle around and they will be fine. The GC should be fine as well.

Cherry (Level 1)
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

Quote Originally Posted by Rickstilwell1 View Post
    I keep any loose consoles that are not currently set up in laptop bags on a bookshelf. If I want to take one of those somewhere I just grab the bag and a couple games I feel like playing at my friend's and go. All the cords needed are in the bags with the systems.