Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Books Like Assassin's Creed?

  1. #1
    Insert Coin (Level 0)
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Posts
    7
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    0
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    0
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

    Default Books Like Assassin's Creed?

    Was just wondering if anyone knew of any books fiction or non that followed the same sort of story line as the video game Assassin's Creed. I'm am not necessarily looking for an Assassin's Creed book.

  2. #2
    Red (Level 21) Jorpho's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    We're all mad here
    Posts
    13,537
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    0
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    0
    Thanked in
    0 Posts
    Last edited by Jorpho; 06-25-2015 at 11:03 PM.
    "There is much pleasure to be gained from useless knowledge." --Bertrand Russel (attributed)

  3. #3
    Insert Coin (Level 0)
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Posts
    7
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    0
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    0
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

    Default Thanks a lot,guy!

    That would be helpful,Thanks a lot,guy!

  4. #4
    Insert Coin (Level 0)
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Posts
    1
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    0
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    0
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

    Default

    It's not exactly like Assassin's Creed, but if you like assassin type books I do have a recomendation. I just finished reading an amazing book called The Last Umbra by M.R Chavez. He has a unique take on the Japanese culture by bringing a samurai warrior to early California. The book is full of action that kept me entertained from beginning to end.

    A Historical Adventure, Action-thriller. It is focused on the admiration for the Japanese warrior class. This book tells of not a pride filled Samurai, but instead, a ninja assassin on a quest in gold-rush era California.

    If anyone want to check it out you can find it here.

    http://www.amazon.com/Last-Umbra-M-R-Chavez-ebook/dp/B00W01KUD4

Similar Threads

  1. Assassin's Creed III
    By frogofdeath in forum Modern Gaming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-09-2012, 11:44 PM
  2. WTB: PS3 Assassin's Creed LE
    By portnoyd in forum Buying and Selling
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-28-2010, 03:23 PM
  3. Assassin's Creed help.
    By Gamingking in forum Modern Gaming
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 05-04-2008, 11:41 PM
  4. Assassin's Creed DS
    By segagamer4life in forum Modern Gaming
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-07-2008, 07:31 AM
  5. assassin's creed?
    By Stone_Protector_101 in forum Modern Gaming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-19-2007, 08:53 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •