Thread: Retro Revival - Issue 2 now available.

Insert Coin (Level 0)
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

Default Retro Revival - Issue 2 now available.

Hi there,

I have been scouring these forums for a few months now and must admit that seems to be a very good place to be for retro gaming enthusiasts like myself.

I thought I would post a message on here just to announce a new retro gaming fanzine which I am running.

Retro Revival is (and will always be) a FREE PDF based fanzine which is looking at a rather different side to retro gaming. The current batch of magazines (Retro Gamer / Games TM etc) and UK based websites do the usual news / review / tips etc, whereas this little jaunt into classic gaming is more for the hardcore enthusiast.

Issue 1 (available for download on the site) was created and published in August 2003 and was like all the other magazines and fanzines around at the time. However after a year off, we have returned to start a fresh and with a completely different take on it all.

Issue 2 will be availalbe in December, with this and further issues covering subjects such as programming, console mods, computer hardware add-ons, UK based retro shop reviews, Interviews with game creators, the remake scene, an adventure section (something highly needed but not yet fulfilled by UK publications), and reviews of more obscure items which relate to retro gaming, as well as more unique content not found currently.

Issue 2 and beyond will be part computer and part console based, with each of the main machines getting its own dedicated section every issue.

Naturally, me and the other writer (only 2 of us at present) have limited knowledge in certain parts, and would welcome with opne arms, those who may want to participate in the development of this publication.

US based writers are more than welcome, as knowledge is universal. The more people we have on board the better the articles written will be.