Thread: Questions regarding Nintendo Gameboy DS

Insert Coin (Level 0)
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

Default Questions regarding Nintendo Gameboy DS

Hello, I am considering purchasing a used Gameboy DS, but I have very little knowledge about the device other than the fact that it uses a dual screen and stylus pen. I don't own anything newer than a Genesis or SNES, as I am mainly an 80's and early 90's gamer.. the only other thing I have is a Gameboy SP and I have 2 games for it: Warioware and Warioware Twisted. Those games are more than enough gaming fun for me, as I play them almost daily and truly enjoy the Warioware series so far.

OK, so on to my specific questions:

1) Is Warioware Touched a good game? And when I ask that, I know that it involves a stylus and is a bit different from the originals on GBA. Additionally, how many challenges/mini-games does it have and are there any bonus games that can be found in it?

2) Is Sprung a good game? Please compare it to a similar title.. From pictures, it seems similar to Deja Vu on NES or Rise Of The Dragon for Sega CD. Please compare and contrast.

3) Is Feel The Magic XY/XX a good game? I keep trying to find pictures and reviews and I am only getting vague info. on the game. It looks very cool and like it would be a lot of fun with all of its mini-games. How many mini-games does it have? Is it a fun game to play over and over, or is it a one-time and then it gets boring game?

4) Is Gameboy DS compatible with GBA games? Meaning, can I play my Gameboy Advance carts on a Gameboy DS?

and my final question...

5) If I owned a GBA and a DS, can I connect the two to play a multiplayer game? Of course, I mean a multiplayer GBAdvance game, not DS game, as I know DS games won't work with GBAdvance.. So can I connect my SP to a DS and play Warioware (GBA) multiplayer?

Thank you, and remember, I have very little knowledge on this system!!

-John

Thanks Thanks Given