Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: DFW game collecting - tips/locations??

Pretzel (Level 4)
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    0 Posts
    Xbox LIVE
    geneshifter

Default DFW game collecting - tips/locations??

Hey guys:
    I've been living in the DFW area for a while now and it seems that there are precious few places to get good old systems and games. I have found a few places around like Console Game Exchange in Frisco and the Electronics place in Arlington, but no real good place like I used to have.

Any other DFW shackers out there have any tips for me? I'm pretty new at collecting and being new to this area isn't helping. Thanks!

Pac-Man (Level 10) theshizzle3000's Avatar
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

Yeah dont feel bad I moved from Augusta Georgia to Alpharetta and there is a complete and utter shortage of places to buy old game stuff I mean even the goodwill is lacking any sort of video game stuff it really sucks.

Insert Coin (Level 0) gamesniper's Avatar
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    0 Posts
    Xbox LIVE
    nonzer0 sum

There is another CGX in Sherman that is worth a look, though they stock roughly the same things. The last time I was at the Frisco store, I picked up a complete copy of Riding Hero on the AES for ~$15, which was a nice surprise.

Kirby (Level 13) Custom rank graphic
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

I didnt know there was a CGX in that area. I heard there's a Special FX in Dallas.

I know CGX has a store down here in Temple, pretty nice place.
    These cartridges are dirty as hell and I'm not going to take it anymore!

Pretzel (Level 4)
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    0 Posts
    Xbox LIVE
    geneshifter