Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: What projects are you working on?

Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    3 Posts

Default What projects are you working on?

Just to get some conversation going on in here ... what projects are you working on?

The last one I started was completing a conversion someone else started. Some of you may have seen the pictures before, but I got a Mortal Kombat with a bad monitor in an old Black Widow cabinet for free. I got a new monitor hooked up and it works great. About a month ago I started sanding down the old sideart (it looked good, but not good enough to save). Unfortunately the only place I have to work on these types of projects is in the backyard, and with all the rain we've had recently I haven't had the chance to finish it. I just got a roll of red t-molding in for it. When done I'm going to paint it black, apply the red t-molding and purchase some Mortal Kombat side art for the cabinet. The shape of the cab will never look authentic but at least it won't be such a Frankenstein eye-sore.

Whatchoo guys workin' on at the moment?

Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    1 Post

Right now I got a dead xbox from my brother that I have brought back to life. Since then I have added a mod chip and a 80G hd. At this point I am not sure what I want to do with it. I am leaning to making it a mame machine, with a theme. Right now I am thinking about going to a comic book based games type theme. But I am not 100% sold on that yet.

Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

Nothing Video game related. I just got a client for creating aftermarket steering wheel designs. So, a light table is in the works.
    I do need to hardwire a snes...
    I have two basic food groups, fast and frozen.

Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    0 Posts